Art Journal – First Acrylic Portrait

IMG_4053001

mixed media acrylic and collage

drawing faces scares me.

youtube tutorials.

studying my favorite artists.

practicing in my sketchbook.

my first endeavor at painting a face.

not so scary now.

This entry was posted in art journal, drawing and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Art Journal – First Acrylic Portrait

  1. I’m trying to find a DylanBug from Portland who made a mermaid card that I bought at a McMenamin’s show. Her Etsy shop is no longer. Are you her? It was teal cut paper.

    • compasshr says:

      yes, that’s me. I took down the Etsy shop because it was too much effort for too little return. I do still make cards and other art projects. Was there something that I can help you with?

Leave a Reply

