Lifebook – Mark Making

mark making

This lesson was all about just using different items to make freeform marks.  No pre-thinking about layout, colors, etc.  I just grabbed the colors that spoke to me at the moment and used a pallet knife and big round brush to put them on.  The black ink was put on with the eye dropper that comes in the bottle.  This turned out really bright and upbeat – I like it!

Thanks, Jenny Doh, for the lesson!

This entry was posted in art journal, Lifebook and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Lifebook – Mark Making

  1. Your abstract mark making is fantastic! The colours and marks make me think of spring growth and flowering buds. I found Jenny Doh’s lesson to be the least in-my-head with art that I’ve ever been.

Leave a Reply

